Being You

Standard

Whenever I pick up a magazine that is supposed to be for teenage girls, these are the types of things that I see:
How To Make A Guy Notice You!

Makeup Tips That Will Definitely Catch His Eye

Things guys Love In a Girl

…and so on…

The main problem that I have with these is that they are all saying the same thing; change yourself to be acceptable, because right now you’re not even close. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for feeling good about yourself, but there’s a line that is often crossed. One side of that line is enhancing what you have, and the other side is hiding who you truly are. I don’t want to believe that the only way that I’ll find someone is if change who I am so that I’ll be acceptable. Because in reality, they wouldn’t be in love with me, they would be in love with who I was pretending to be. So I’m not saying that you shouldn’t wear makeup at all, I’m saying that you should wear enough to cover what you want it to cover, but not too much so that you can still show who you really are. Because you aren’t like everyone else, and you should take advantage of that.

Thanks for listening.

If you have an idea for my next post, put it in a comment!

Leave a Reply

